CmdID / aws / aws redshift
aws redshift revoke-snapshot-access
Removes the ability of the specified Amazon Web Services account to restore the specified snapshot. AWS CLI reference
1 example 4 options Its page in the AWS CLI reference
Examples
To revoke the authorization of an AWS account to restore a snapshot
The following revoke-snapshot-access example revokes the authorization of the AWS account 123456789111 to restore the snapshot my-snapshot-id. By default, the output is in JSON format.
aws redshift revoke-snapshot-access --snapshot-identifier my-snapshot-id --account-with-restore-access 123456789111Identify--snapshot-identifierThe identifier of the snapshot that the account can no longer access.--account-with-restore-accessThe identifier of the Amazon Web Services account that can no longer restore the specified snapshot.Its output
{
"Snapshot": {
"Status": "available",
"SnapshotCreateTime": "2013-07-17T22:04:18.947Z",
"EstimatedSecondsToCompletion": 0,
"AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a",
"ClusterVersion": "1.0",
"MasterUsername": "adminuser",
"Encrypted": false,
"OwnerAccount": "123456789012",
"BackupProgressInMegaBytes": 11.0,
"ElapsedTimeInSeconds": 0,
"DBName": "dev",
"CurrentBackupRateInMegaBytesPerSecond": 0.1534,
"ClusterCreateTime": "2013-01-22T21:59:29.559Z",
"ActualIncrementalBackupSizeInMegaBytes": 11.0,
"SnapshotType": "manual",
"NodeType": "dw.hs1.xlarge",
"ClusterIdentifier": "mycluster",
"TotalBackupSizeInMegaBytes": 20.0,
"Port": 5439,
"NumberOfNodes": 2,
"SnapshotIdentifier": "my-snapshot-id"
}
}For more information, see Amazon Redshift snapshots and backups in the Amazon Redshift Cluster Management Guide.
Options
--account-with-restore-accessThe identifier of the Amazon Web Services account that can no longer restore the specified snapshot.--snapshot-arnThe Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the snapshot associated with the message to revoke access.--snapshot-cluster-identifierThe identifier of the cluster the snapshot was created from.--snapshot-identifierThe identifier of the snapshot that the account can no longer access.