wbadmin restore catalog
Recovers a backup catalog for the local computer from a storage location that you specify. Windows commands reference
On Windows
Windows
Recovers a backup catalog for the local computer from a storage location that you specify. To recover a backup catalog included in a specific backup using this command, you must be a member of the Backup Operators group or the Administrators group, or you must have been delegated the appropriate permissions. In addition, you must run wbadmin from an elevated command prompt, by right-clicking Command Prompt, and then selecting Run as administrator. NOTE: If the location (disk, DVD, or remote shared folder) where you store your backups is damaged or lost and can't be used to restore the backup catalog, run the wbadmin delete catalog command to delete the corrupted catalog. In this case, we recommend creating a new backup after your backup catalog is deleted.
wbadmin restore catalog -backupTarget:{<BackupDestinationVolume> | <NetworkShareHostingBackup>} [-machine:<BackupMachineName>] [-quiet]
To restore a catalog from a backup stored on disk D:, type
wbadmin restore catalog -backupTarget:DIdentify-backupTargetSpecifies the location of the backup catalog of the system as it was at the point after the backup was created. Windows commands referenceTo restore a catalog from a backup stored in the shared folder \<servername>\<share> of server01, type
wbadmin restore catalog -backupTarget:\\servername\share -machine:server01Identify-backupTargetSpecifies the location of the backup catalog of the system as it was at the point after the backup was created. Windows commands reference-machineSpecifies the name of the computer that you want to recover the backup catalog for. Windows commands reference-backupTargetSpecifies the location of the backup catalog of the system as it was at the point after the backup was created.-machineSpecifies the name of the computer that you want to recover the backup catalog for. Use when backups for multiple computers have been stored at the same location. Should be used when -backupTarget is specified.-quietRuns the command without prompts to the user.